Testimonials & Gallery

We have 100% Positive feedback and 100% Happy Guests…. AMAZINGLY UNHEARD OF!

Come and experience something like never before, be spoiled beyond you expectations, Learn something you have been searching for… find your Contentment!

Personalising your dream stay is our speciality!

Geraldine’s Review

April 2016

We were pampered by wonderful Belinda and her boys from the moment we arrived. Loved the walks, seeing kangaroos and kookaburras, the beautiful homemade food on the terrace, the million stars,the gorgeous homemade bathroom products, the massage chair and a perfect sleep. We left early for a balloon flight, so Belinda provided a fabulous hamper for later. I hope you do brilliantly Belinda, you gave us such a great experience.

Sharee’s reivew- “Belinda & her family are the most wonderful hosts, their home is amazing and their hospitality outstanding. You could be as involved with them as you liked, they were always available if needed and were also very respectful of privacy. Belinda is so welcoming, she was very accommodating and a genuinely lovely lady – she even impressed our 15 year old son which is hard to do! We felt very safe in the surroundings, the views were fabulous and the wildlife experience was just enough for us Kiwis. The driveway is very steep but is well worth the trip to this beautiful relaxing sanctuary. Belinda is an amazing cook, and provides delicious nutritious, fresh food. There is a great pool there now which is an added bonus. We most definitely recommend Belinda, her family and the Pearl of Contentment Retreat and hope to return one day.”

Janet Review-

July 2016

We booked at very short notice as we had made late plans to walk the nearby Border Track between O’ Reilly’s [up the road from Belinda’s ]and Binna Burra. From the outset Belinda communicated promptly, confirming our booking and advising in detail how to find her. When we arrived Belinda showed us all the features of our accommodation, had fresh warm home baked muffins for us and made us feel very welcome. We had an early start but Belinda would have happily had freshly baked bread for us for a 6am brekkie! She provided beautiful home made shampoos and bath products, we had a tray of goodies to make fresh juice from as well as home made jams, cereals, and yoghurt. We slept well, had a great day walking then came home and made use of the massage chair! we found Belinda very welcoming, friendly and kind. We enjoyed her home and generosity and would recommend The Pearl of Contentment Retreat

Rhonda’s Review-

October 2016

Belinda and her son offer the most amazing homely feeling from the moment you make contact with them. So kind and generous with their time and effort to make your stay memorable. Belinda is the most incredible cook and we got to sample some of her treats and breakfast. Thanks Belinda and Tayden

Julia’s review- october 2016
“A heavenly pause from busy lives”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago

We weren’t really sure what to expect from this stay other than previous reviews were very positive …it was heaven, a perfect pause from busy lives. The drive to the retreat was beautiful and only a short drive from the delightful town of Cannugra. We were welcomed on arrival by Belinda who clearly loves what she does , our room was delightfully pretty vintage with a breathtaking view. The bathroom , living room and dining facilities are shared, though we actually had the whole house to ourselves for most of our stay. We spent our time chilling to the backdrop of amazing bird sounds, looking at the stars and going on a guided walk in the bush. The vegetarian meal that we had there was fantastic and tasty enough to satisfy two ardent meat eaters. Attention to detail made the stay very special …home made shampoos, muffins, yoghurts and bread …all part of the service. We were charmed by the animals at the retreat …hens, a goat, a calf and a horse and though we weren’t lucky enough to see the kangaroos and possums that visit , we were lucky enough to see some amazing birds and shooting stars. Our short stay left a big positive impact …you won’t be disappointed .

Room Tip: Talk to Belinda before you travel and she will accommodate any social requirements.

See more room tips

Nikita’s Review-

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 July 2016

My bf took me for a nature walk into the bushes as he planned to propose me there. We walked half way and saw this beautiful picnic area with wine, soup, wraps and muffins, all arranged by Belinda as a part of the surprise. It was a great lil spot into the wild and calm, with birds and trees and the beautiful arrangement made it unbelievably special and perfect. Thank you so much!

Som’s review-

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 July 2016

Spent one of the most important day of my life at Pearl of Contentment. Belinda is amazing, she set up a small camp in the middle of a bush walk with a bottle of wine, some homemade vegan cupcakes and veggie wraps. Ohh it was beautifully prepared, with attention to minor details. Highly personalized by Belinda and her two sons, tells you a lot about their nature! Definitely recommend friends to chill out with these cool people 🙂

  • Stayed July 2016, travelled as a couple

Beck’s review-

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

I absolutely loved the weekend i had at Pearl of Contentment Retreat. As soon as i pulled up at the magnificent queenslander, i was warmly greated by Belinda and shown to my bed and the other lovely guests that had already arrived. Jasler the amazing chef served us all delicious food through out our stay, his brother Teyden was magic with his hands as our very talented masseuse. I learned alot while i was there, with the life learning sessions, yoga, meditating and just talking, listening and taking on advice from belinda and the other guests, who i now very happily call friends.
I highly recommend going to see Belinda, Teyden and Jaslar, you will not regret it.
They are all such a beautiful, kind, loving, professional and inviting family.
Thank you so much again and again. X

Stayed February 2016, travelled solo

 

We stayed at this beautiful retreat on Saturday and it was fantastic…..the meals are tasty, fresh and delicious….the Pearl family make you feel very welcome and relaxed! The wildlife, cute baby goat, cow, chickens, birds, kookaburras and wallabies just add to the feel of getting back to nature.
Thank you to the Pearl Family….

Jenny’s review-
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 29 March 2016

I was fortunate to have a weekend at this retreat recently. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel very welcome. The food was amazing and it was made and served with love.We did training on Saturday which was very inspiratonal.On Saturday night we sat around the fire and reflected on what we had learnt that day.We did yoga one morning and meditation the other. What a wonderful way to start each day. This was done on the verandah overlooking the glorious view.Saturday afternoon I was lucky to have a wonderful massage on the verandah. What a beautiful setting for this with the light breeze. What a wonderful way to spend a weekend and learn so much as well.

Stayed March 2016, travelled solo

Jasmine’s reviews-

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 March 2016

5 mins from the cute little country town of Canungra, Pearl of Contentment offers an escape to a rustic home on beautiful bushland, where Belinda and her family will go above and beyond to welcome you and make you feel right at home with delicious home cooked meals, cosy beds, a qualified massage therapist on site, guided bush walks, yoga and meditation and many other beautiful little touches of personality and warmth.
The training gave highly valuable insight and practical strategies on a variety of subjects from letting go of the past to stress management in a non-judgemental environment where you were free to learn at your own pace.
I enjoyed a wonderful weekend with Belinda and her family, and came away feeling relaxed but also ready to get stuck back into life!
Visit the Pearl of Contentment if you are after a refreshing weekend of personal growth and total relaxation with some hearts of gold. highly recommended!!

  • Stayed February 2016, travelled solo

 

Alira’s Review-

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 23 March 2016

Absolutely amazing.

Beautiful relaxing environment. Authentic and real the whole way from the food all being home cooked to the down to earth and kind staff.

It took me on an amazing journey with insightful education helping return some balance back into my life.

Totally recommend.

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled solo

Sue’s review-

5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 March 2016

This weekend has left a lasting impression on me and it was really breathtaking to drink in the sights and sounds of this special place. Everything there was clearly designed to cocoon us in wholesome, back-to-basics nurturing and I truly enjoyed having a technology detox and some much needed time to be quieter and stiller than I usually can. I really appreciated the opportunity to put everything down and be absolutely spoiled by the Pearls, which is exactly what they did.
The passion of the Pearls in terms of looking after people and creating an experience for every person to treasure, I found to be second to none and I will definitely be back in the not too distant future to be pampered again.
Belinda is very gifted in her way with people and the gains that myself and other members of the group made through the training was definitely due to her understanding and compassion for the complexities and difficulties of being ourselves and she created a very safe environment for us to explore in our own time and our own way. I went to the retreat with some things I wanted to change and that’s exactly what happened – thanks very much you beautiful Pearls!!

  • Stayed March 2016, travelled solo

“Super friendly and family”
4 of 5 bubbles2 Oct 2016  A TripAdvisor Member
Our stay at the Pearl of Contentment was very nice and pleasant. One felt from the start at home thanks to the very friendly hostess. They place great emphasis on personal service, you should feel comfortable and relax … they’ve done it. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The food also tasted very good all homemade, fresh and vegetarian. Right price performance!

12675116_10153619538848702_1315168238_o

Shellhey review-

“Life Learning Retreat”
5 of 5 bubblesReviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

I had the most amazing experience at Pearl of Contentment and I highly recommend it! If you after just some relaxation and pampering or some guidance as well this will be a perfect opportunity.

From the moment I arrived I felt welcomed and like I was at home. The food was absolutely delicious as was the massage I received. The ammenities were fantastic especially the massage chair!

The life learning lessons I received were so helpful and I have been able to apply them to my life practically. The people that attended with me were amazing and it was a spiritual experience.

Thank you so much to Belinda, Teyden and Jaslar for a lifetime experience.

Stayed March 2016, travelled solo

I had a wonderful relaxing weekend at the Pearl of Contentment retreat.. Thank-you so much to Berlinda and your two sons for all your hard work and commitment to making it such a memorable weekend. I felt very spoilt. The food was delicious and healthy the massage was relaxing and the country atmosphere was very pleasant. I highly recommend the weekend retreat to anyone needing a refreshing break.

12810067_10153619456828702_180704380_o

Amazing retreat! Very relaxing and refreshing. So many beautiful views!

12790081_10153619541883702_1839766130_o

Such a wonderful part of the world! Belinda has put her heart and soul into this property and transformed it into a place of peace and comfort. Well worth escaping to!

20160304_055323

Just so relaxing, nourishing, fun, cozy and healthy!

My partner and I spent a memorable night last weekend and we enjoyed it a lot. We felt super spoiled and had an excellent time chilling out in this special spot…
We had a great time in Canungra, then at the Retreat we had a delicious generous dinner, pet Mia (the friendly pullet) and the calves, used the massage chair and the other relaxing equipment, loved the Retreat-made shower gel and treats, played ping pong and had a yummy abundant breakfast!!! The place is charming and comfy and the SERVICE IS AWESOME!!!!!!!

Thank you so very much, Belinda and family 😉

20160305_074000

I had the pleasure to be on the Open day from the new Retreat “Pearl of contentment life learning retreat”! This was a really amazing experience. Such lovely people with Jaslar, the most talented young man spoiled us with the most delicious food! The environment is inviting and welcoming and a lot of love has been put into it! I wish the retreat most of success! Love Christa

20160401_072535

Awesome backdrop and great to be away from it all. How good to have a technology detox and return to stillness for a minute. Family atmosphere and home-cooked food to top it all off. Thanks guys. xxx

20160306_104104

This family run health retreat with wonderful touches of personality throughout leaves you refreshed and relaxed. Delicious home cooked meals, yoga and meditation, an on-site masseuse, natural Australian bush (rich with wildlife!) as your surroundings, and caring and professional hosts made my stay at POC 100% worthwhile. I highly recommend it to anyone experiencing personal or professional stress or change… or just anyone interested in personal growth. Will absolutely return.

10650426_10153953931903485_1344422282_o

Such an authentic & down to earth retreat. From home made meals to the overall set up and people, the charm of this retreat shines. The education received here gave me some much inspiration and awareness of who I am, helping me define my dreams and desires in life. To top it off the views where absolutely amazing. I give 100% customer satisfaction here and highly recommend it. Absolute bliss. Thank you xxx

12596562_10153619454488702_1850129787_o

I had a wonderful relaxing weekend at the Pearl of Contentment retreat.. Thank-you so much to Berlinda and your two sons for all your hard work and commitment to making it such a memorable weekend. I felt very spoilt. The food was delicious and healthy the massage was relaxing and the country atmosphere was very pleasant. I highly recommend the weekend retreat to anyone needing a refreshing break.

12798857_10153619514553702_8780746593983809676_n

I was very fortunate to attend the Pearl of Contentment retreat recently. From the moment I arrived I was made to feel very welcome.over the weekend we were served beautiful home cooked food which was made with love. yoga and meditation on the verandah in the morning was a wonderful way to start the day. We did some training on Saturday which was very inspiring. Being able to sit around the fire on Saturday night and reflect on what we had learnt that day was a great end to a very thought provoking day. And not forgetting the wonderful massage on the verandah with the slight breeze was very relaxing. All adding up to a wonderful weekend. Thank you Pearl family.

12810067_10153619456828702_180704380_o

I absolutely loved the weekend i had at Pearl of Contentment Retreat. As soon as i pulled up at the magnificent queenslander, i was warmly greated by Belinda and shown to my bed and the other lovely guests that had already arrived. Jasler the amazing chef served us all delicious food through out our stay, his brother Teyden was magic with his hands as our very talented masseuse. I learned alot while i was there, with the life learning sessions, yoga, meditating and just talking, listening and taking on advice from belinda and the other guests, who i now very happily call friends.
I highly recommend going to see Belinda, Teyden and Jaslar, you will not regret it.
They are all such a beautiful, kind, loving, professional and inviting family.
Thank you so much again and again. X

12833480_10153953933683485_759411093_n

Pearl of contentment retreat was amazingly refreshing and peaceful. From the moment I arrived I felt warm and welcomed.

The setting was serene, the birds, the bush, the gardens and especially the massage chair!! The food was absolutely delicious, every single meal was made with loved and felt nourishing. The massage I received was relaxing and in a beautiful setting on the balcony feeling the fresh air.

The life learning lesson I received were fantastic. They made me realise things to help me move forward in my life and gave my soul a renewed sense of passion.

I would definitely recommend anyone to stay at the pearl of contentment as I left feeling rejuvenated and supported. Thank you so much to Belinda and her sons for this experience.

I met Belinda Pearl of Pearl of Contentment Life Learning Retreat many years ago now when she mentored me when I was first starting out in business, and I now have the pleasure of calling her a very dear friend.

Belinda has an amazing ability to really connect with people on a deeper level, which enables you to push past any inner dialogue b/s that prevents you from being your best self and achieving your goals. Having experienced these benefits on a smaller scale (monthly 1 hour mentoring sessions), I can highly recommend attending a Life Learning Retreat with Belinda and her family, as getting away from the rat race to relax and allow Belinda to work her magic over the course of a few days will no doubt be life changing!

My stay at Pearl of contentment life learning retreat was really amazing. The food made by a very talent young man named Jaslar was delicious each and every everyday . All of the retreat organisers were very professional but also lovely people. I had a very relaxing time with massages, bush walks, yoga,reading time, massage chairs, chi machine and meditations, I enjoyed wandering the veggie gardens and petting the little baby chickens. I found Belinda’s training sessions to be very informative and since leaving the retreat I have actually felt some genuine peace of mind over past issues after letting go of a few things with help from a trained professional with a loving caring nature. I received a massage from massage therapist Teyden who was very professional and provided a relaxing massage outside on the varandah. Listening to the rain, nature and wildlife around me while getting a professional massage by candle light was a wonderful experience.The wildlife around the retreat was gorgeous, I saw birds, wallabies , parrots and even a peacock! One of my most treasured experiences at the retreat is that I feel like i really connected with the owners and also the other guests, It was a fabulous setting to really relax and get to know other like-minded people, that started to feel like family.
We had the time, space, peace and quiet to really talk, relax, learn and connect.
it was so lovely and I would definitely attend this retreat again in the future

20160306_104033

  • Loved the stay at Belinda’s
  • All very special- a magic night at the retreat. Fab food and products. Loved the walk watching kangaroos, kookaburras and listening to the rainforest. The best stars- no light pollution. Love it x.
  • Thanks for the breakfast hamper too!
  • Access to the outside areas, kangaroo spotting, the pearls home- cooked, fresh picked meal, general location in the hills. Belinda also accommodated our dietary requests and made sure she spoilt us with a freshly made breakfast pack oy take with us!

 

retreat 34

  • Enjoyed the massage chair, 20 minutes goes too quick!
  • Learning from such an inspiration lady
  • Seeing 2 wonderful hard working respectful teenagers
  • The food the beautiful group of women and the atmosphere was relaxing and homely. Belinda, Teyden and Jaslar could be more lovely!
  • I absolutely loved my stay at the retreat I am truly grateful to the pearl family for this wonderful experience, thank you so much. X
  • Review from Rebekah- Thank you so much Belinda, Teyden and Jaslar for an amazing weekend at your retreat. I have loved hearing and sharing our stories with you and the 8 amazing, beautiful women. The food, training, massage and relax time have been bliss. I am truly grateful for this experience.
  • Review from Shelley- This was a weekend that exceeded my expectation. We were made to feel so welcome that it felt like home with exceptional food and hospitality it also provided much need relaxation with tranquillity and massage the courses were amazing and I would definitely recommend this to anyone!
  • Just perfect- just what we needed lovely lovely people!
  • A wonderful experience, a beautiful retreat
  • Just lovely

  • Peaceful surroundings, calmness, friendly
  • Jenny’s review- I fell very spoilt at this retreat Belinda, Teyden and Jaslar have looked after us very well.
  • The massage with Teyden was beautiful
  • Jaslar has been a star in the kitchen
  • The training today from Belinda was amazing
  • Review from Emma- the Pearl of contentment retreat was far more that just a relaxing holiday, great food, amazing coaching sessions, comfy beds and an amazing opportunity to connect with other like minded people. We made friends with many f the other guests in such a relaxed and comfortable atmosphere.
  • Sue review- great company, great environment and a family atmosphere. Thanks for looking after me.

 

retreat 27

 

  • A relaxing bushland retreat in the hinterland of Canungra owned and operated b the Pearls, a family who opens their homestead offering, home cooking, great hospitality and added personal services of yoga, massage therapies and personal development training.

  • Being spoilt, my room was fabulous, beautifully set out, comfortable bed.
  • Food was prepared with love.
  • Thanks for a peaceful relaxing weekend. Your guests were all lovely and I enjoyed meeting new people.
  • The massage chair was great and I enjoyed my massage.
  • Lorraine review- my weekend retreat at Pearl of Contentment was absolutely Devine. Wonderful massage, fabulous food and friendly positive life coaching sessions.
  • It is hard to choose a best part! Food, training, probably mainly meeting the people and being able to talk things thought with them as well.
  • What you have here is amazing! ! Cannot wait to come back.
  • Relaxed comfortable atmosphere, nice food, friendly staff and I enjoyed meeting other lovely people.
  • The beds were comfortable, I slept in the double room.
  • I liked the fire and releasing/burning our things we wanted to release.
  • Thank-you for spoiling me with great food, massage, relaxation and helpful printouts to take home and go over later.
  • I also enjoyed the yoga, massage chair and chi machine.
  • Enjoyed the massage and chi machine. Loved the homemade food shampoos etc.
  • The retreat was nice in a casual but professional way, the best part was leaving and knowing that what I had wanted- HAPPENED!
  • Enjoyed myself immensely.
  • Review from Kate- the Retreat has been awesome, it has provided me with the tools I need to adjust myself to lead the life I dream of.
  • The life coaching was different to any I have attended previously and left me more positive and self fulfilled than all the others. Relaxation and casual atmosphere put you at ease immediately and open you to the learning experiences. I am ready to hit life head on again.

 

Review from Chris-

peaceful and a most obliging hostess. Beautiful breakfast supplied , home produce. thank you Belinda This facility would especially suit family groups catching up in a country environment with self catering available

A fantastic time- Loved the food and the Pearl family are lovely to deal with!

A special Place- location and ambiance

retreat 31

retreat 22retreat 21retreat 24retreat 23retreat 25

20160305_191640